Skip to content

Twitter

May 13, 2009

…isn’t something I really get.  I’m more loquatious than 160 charachters, and tend to ramble.

I suspect the rambling is actually 2/3 the amusement, in fairness, ’cause the actual stories are only occationally that entertaining.

Back on track, though, I did find this, which is among the most amusing twitter accounts I’ve ever seen.  That and a few other celebrity twitterers make the case, really, ’cause even bloggers that’d be interesting in pageform aren’t that amusing in concentrated snippets.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 11:59 am

    Haha Hellen Keller, awesome.

  2. May 13, 2009 11:08 pm

    that’s so weird, i was totally just thinking of posting something up about Twitter and my thoughts on it. hmm. i don’t want to buy into it, but it does seem to be the latest thing people are into, which for PR purposes and trying to get the word out about things, could be a good way to do so.

    My friend explained it to me that it’s more for things like, Hey Just watched this really good movie, you have to go see it! or Check out this fun link (Insert Link Here) ! or I’m heading to the bar later, anyone want to join me?

    as opposed to those who use and abuse the Twittering system and put things like:

    Am laying on the couch right now watching TV.

    I just changed the channel.

    Nothing good is on.

    Maybe I’ll take a nap.

    I farted.

  3. Tara permalink
    May 14, 2009 9:56 pm

    Twitter is the solution for people with facebook status ADD.
    That is all.

Leave a Reply

