Skip to content

Tele-hilarious.

May 10, 2009

I’m back on the phones, folks. Yet again, I’m the last grasping hand reaching out to distressed motorists across BC.

I started today in style, getting stuck explaining to one old woman that I couldn’t sign her up for Honda Roadside. “I don’t work for them, m’am, I can’t sign you up for a service we don’t offer…” Was replied to with “But you can just do it through the computer.”  When I began to try and explain that we don’t have access to someone else’s computer system I got a plaintive wail of “But the commmpuuuuter!”

Old people + technology = hilarious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

