Skip to content

Monin Honey Sweetener

November 12, 2008

We carry this stuff at work.  I’m pretty sure everyone out there who frequents more than one cafe has seen this bottle somewhere, but just in case, I’ve got a picture here for you.

Its Wierd.

It's Wierd.

We carry it.  Answering a punter’s question the other day, I ended up reading hte ingredients the other day.  Honey, Water, Preservative.

…What?

I was shocked and appalled that not only did it involve real honey, but was mostly real honey.  There was nothing else in there, really.

So, I suppose my followup question must thus be:  Why does it taste nothing like real honey if that’s what it is?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

