Skip to content

Minutia

September 12, 2008

I’ve been keeping my writing to the small shit recently.  Sorry.

I’ve at least one giant party to write up for you, Internet, and a few Dramas that I think I rather owe you.

But…  I keep rationalizing my lack of update.  I injured myself, badly, at the recent party; and I’m waiting on the final Doctor report so I can tell the story complete with what, exactly, I’ve done to myself.

And the Dramas are waiting on clarity.  Shit’s changed, suffice to say, but in a greater manner than ever before, I may or may not tell stories based on how far downhill said shit will slide.  To continue the metaphor too far, perhaps, I’ll be self-censoring not so much for the sake of mine own hill, soiled as it is, but for those downwind and those with a vested interest in maintaining their view of my proverbial hillsides.

Too much metaphor, too little clarity?  Well, suck it up, Internet – this is the best you’ll get for now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    September 13, 2008 2:57 am

    A little hazy, but as I know the details I can get through it. Someone else might be confused.

    (Also: the automatically generated related posts sign that appears under your posts reads “Hugh Hefner: The Party’s Not Over Yet” and I thought you should know!)

    That’s kinda the idea. Augh, some of this shit makes for such good stories that I’m super choked to even be debating putting it up.

    And I think that’s a very fitting auto-generated post.

  2. September 17, 2008 9:57 am

    Replied.

Leave a Reply

