Skip to content

Half-Hung?

May 3, 2008

After my recent complaint regarding being somewhat hung up on a particular phone call, things have somewhat changed.

To begin with, I got the job.

This is totally awesome.  I’ll be working in an incoming call centre, and such employment not only makes me a mint and satisfies my co-op requirements, but also is somethign I’ve never done before, and is possibly one of the very few jobs existing wherein I will get more stories of human idiocy than working in a coffee-shop.  The only others I could think of require extensive training, such as police work and emergency room staff.

So, I’m gainfully employed a liable to be not only stoked in the pockets, but stocked in the head with fantastic stories and the like.

I’m still, however, waiting on my scedule.  Once I have that, I can begin true Plotting.  That’ll be another interesting challenge, I really need to suss out how my previous contacts have weathered, and I may need to draw excessively on other’s resources in order to make things happen properly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

