Skip to content

Overheard On The Bus

April 30, 2008

On my way home from the Skills Assessment for my potential new job…

“…well, if I kept all mine, like, I bin’ pregnant six times now, so I’d have five kids, plus this’n.”

“I’d have two, one four and the other’d be just over a year.  But I’m too young, hell you’re too fuckin’ young, but…  It’s your life.”

“Nah.  Ima be a good parent, my baby’s gonna be all pimped out, I got it a chain and everythin,’ and gon’ send it to private school an’ shit.”

This from a buncha kids in their late teens and early 20’s.  And Vancouver Proper doesn’t have white trash?  Bullshit.

Also…  A “pimped-out” chain?  For a baby?  Fuck, it’s doomed before it’s out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

