Skip to content

Budget-Art

February 28, 2008

What does a bunch of pins in my wall and some junk on my closet turn into when I get bored & artistic?

If you can even guess what this’ll be after the jump, well…  I’m impressed.  

With a little creative winding, a few dabs of stickeytack, and a lot of patience, the above photo of pins & a antique tape turned into this:

…Which will get feathers and more detail as soon as I get my grubby little paws on more pins.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    February 28, 2008 1:49 pm

    …antique tape?
    Silly boy, those things have MUSIC in them.

    Also, RAD. I may commandeer you to make one of these on my wall at some point if I ever see you again.

    It’s not full of music, it’s full of Italian. And no one on campus has the means to get the Italian out again, so it was a project like this or throw it out.

    Sure thing. I will likely get more ambitious as these go on.

  2. February 28, 2008 1:52 pm

    Replied.

Leave a Reply

