Skip to content

Repairs…

January 15, 2008

…Since I changed over to WordPress, all my posts got moved all about, and I forgot one key thing.  The old hyperlinks still jump to the .blogspot address, leaving a buttload of broken links after I killed that account.

Now I think I’ve started going through and fixing the broken links, while at the same time looking for a particular post that has vague value to something else I was writing at the time.

First repaired, however, is the epic saga of working in Kelowna for my uncle as a driller.  I spent 3 weeks as a redneck labourer, and loved it.  I also went to Tara’s prom, reviewed food, made concrete in my hair, and got very wet.  Not entirely in that order.  Read on, and be amused.  Hopefully.

Looking back from where I am now, I find it amusing to see how choked up I was to be out of Vancouver for 3 weeks.  Now I’m out for four months at a time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

