Skip to content

Ugh.

November 12, 2007

Can you guess what time it is, Internet?

…9AM, dear Internet. 9AM.

I was up until 4AM last night too. Why would I be up so soon after, you might wonder…?

No good reason, really. I don’t work until 3:30 this afternoon, after all. But, regardless, I’m up. Blogging, at that.

It’s all due to one simple thing. Light. Bright light, at that. Light that cannot be denied by mere blinds. Yes, dear Internet, I’m talking about sunlight. Sunlight which has been pouring in my window for the past few hours, sunlight which these white walls reflect and refract to fill my little cubby so full of brightness that sleep is really rather impossible.

Fuck.

I really want to go back to bed, but I know I won’t sleep. …Maybe I’ll go punch whatever idiot put me on the sunrise side of this building.

Leave a Reply

