Skip to content

+4

November 3, 2007

Another one bites the dust in my quest for Gotcha domination.

I was given a really vague idea of who he was – “That Sunny D guy.” Everyone else present when I got my last filled in the name, and I just waited. He lived in the same room as my first target, and I saw him wandering the halls hatless the other day. I turned, our eyes met, and at the same moment we both started sprinting. He made it as far as the door at the end of our hallway, and I caught him when he was butted up against the door to East 3 and the stairway door, at which point he’d’ve been locked out. He went to dodge behind a table, and I grabbed him on his way over.

Gotten.

However, sadly, he didn’t know who he had, and our Don doesn’t either. She’s not been keeping up with eliminations, and isn’t sure who I’m after. So, I’m on the defensive now. I have to keep my hat on, and I can’t be working my way towards destroying whoever is next between me and total victory. Dammit.

Also, my stalker has had a changeup. Making friends with the guy going for mehas finally paid off – he came by to warn me when someone got him, and thus, forwarned, I’m fully able to do what dodging I can. Also, I knew he had my stalker, so I’d been cautious around him anyway. Made his first play this morning, really, other than dropping by a bunch last night. I don’t think he realises how wide the lookport on our door goes, so when he had Alex knock on the door, I could see him loitering near the door to nail me as I stepped out. …I had my hat on anyway, and wandered out on my way to work, said good morning, and congratulated him on his first real attempt. The look of disappointment on his face was priceless.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    November 7, 2007 5:06 pm

    …alright, point of clarification request. Are you just this competitive, or is your whole floor actually still playing?

    Jakuta was hardcore until he got a shut-in. I have someone who stops by 3 – 4 times a day to see if I’ve remembered to wear my hat, and I don’t think that there’s many more people still alive. My next target has become complacent from a lack of people trying to kill him, but… I’m close to victory.

Trackbacks

  1. +6 « Earthman Xosha Rosp

Leave a Reply

