Skip to content

+2

October 18, 2007

I’m up by another one on Gotcha. After knocking off the guy barely down the hall, I was a little stressing about the fact that I had no clue who my next target was. At all.

Our Don did a decent job of describing him, but not good enough. All I had was a name. And a really vague description.

Celaena & I were hanging out yesterday; she’d needed help with her course selections, then I wanted groceries and she wanted to go somewhere (anywhere), so she came along after Jaertes swung up past her place on his way to Sobey’s with Alther & Daino (The guys downstairs from us; Jaertes’ buddies from school.) After that, we took off back to MKV, where I made dinner for Celaena & I, and we watched telly for a bit. We ended up running to V1 for drinks, and on the way back a nice chap held the elevator for us – and was going to floor 3. Introduced myself, and told him what suite I was in, he returned the coutesty, and as we shook hands, it dawned on me. This was my Gotcha target. Oh. “By the way, I’m pretty sure I just Gotcha.”

I felt kinda bad, really, ’cause it seemed like an elaborate ploy, when it was really a combination of me being friendly and not knowing who I had.

But I got him, and now the score is +2. Also, I now am stuck. I have some girl at the far end of the hall who I never see. Also, if she’s the one I’m afraid she is, she ALWAYS has her hat on, and I’m totally fucked. We’ll see.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara permalink
    October 19, 2007 10:16 am

    That doesn’t make you fucked, that makes you plot. I’m relatively sure you will manage to find an excuse to talk to a girl, dear.

    If I recall correctly, this one isn’t really deserved of such a degree of attention – I just need to knock her off for the sake of winning, not win for the sake of knocking her up.

  2. October 19, 2007 11:34 pm

    Responded.

Trackbacks

  1. +3 « Earthman Xosha Rosp

Leave a Reply

