Skip to content

Caffeine

October 17, 2007

Apparently starting my morning with 4 shots espresso is not a healthy habit.  Especially when it is in substitute for real food.  I’ve been hilariously jittery all day, and every now and again it peaks and I’m unfocused and-

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2007 8:28 am

    nice new look!

    I had a green tea and a cafe mocha from Cafe Artigiano the other day after 1pm. I was up ALL night.

    caffeine and i do not jive.

    I’m still un-sold on it – the preview looked fantastic, but there seems to be a lot of bugs thus far and I’m not sure how much I’m digging the Halloween feel – Im hoping that some of the features that I’m having trouble accessing will let me shift this godawful orange into a nicer colour – probably one of the primaries if I have the option.

    I wish I had your susceptibility. I don’t get fully wired up at anything less than a large, very strong cuppa or the equivalent of two-and-a-bit shots.

    …Which Artigiano were you at?

  2. October 18, 2007 10:35 am

    Replied.

  3. Rachel permalink
    October 18, 2007 3:17 pm

    It’s changed! Hah. Not gonna lie though… I think I liked it better before. The layout is nice, the colour scheme sucks!
    As for Caffenine… it generally makes me far more jittery and hyper than usual, but never seems to fullfill its intented function of keeping me awake… i just have a more twitchy sleep.

    Uh. I still like the brown one the most, unless I can change this awful orange. The layout is excellent, though.

    Yeah, doesn’t keep me up at all. Just makes me jumpy.

  4. October 19, 2007 7:35 am

    i went to the one by the Art Gallery… am enjoying the new look, again!

    I’ve given up and changed back, I really couldn’t take Halloween All Year much longer, and changing the orange needed me to pay for custom CSS. Fuck that, I don’t have that kinda money hanging around. (half ironic, it is only $5.)

    And I love the one by the art gallery, if only because of how hilariously crammed they seem to be, all the time.

  5. October 25, 2007 2:33 pm

    Replied!

Leave a Reply

