Skip to content

ARRIVED

September 5, 2007

I’m there, eh?  I’m all moved in, had two days of “orientation” (frosh) so far, and a few more coming – I’ve an early morning tomorrow, but…  Not likely to really need to be up and going for it, so…  Life’s good.

Frosh week has been … interesting.  I’ve met loads of new people in such a fleeting manner that I’ll likely never see them again, or recognize them if I do.  But shit is fun, regardless.  I’ll have to go through an epic round of name-making, as soon as I actually manage to learn some names.  Just so I can regale you all with some stories of what’s up at this end.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    September 6, 2007 10:13 am

    Hahaha… me and Joe were just discussing the whole curse of meeting ppl you will never see again or recognize if you do! We had a big dance party thing last night where everyone got white shirts and markers to write on each other shirts so you’d remember names… problem is, I can’t read any of scribbles that now cover my shirt!

    Ugh. It’s kinda offputting, really, ’cause I’m not such a fan of not being able to wander places and know folks regardless. Sure, there’s some familiar faces, but… It’s not the same as knowing them.

  2. September 6, 2007 12:37 pm

    Response.

  3. Rachel permalink
    September 6, 2007 11:09 pm

    Oh, and me and my floormates have decided that guelph and waterloo need to combine… apparently your school is like all guys, and our school is definitely like all girls! Ugh…we choose the wrong schools, wanna switch? 🙂

    I dunno. I’ve met some cool folks here already, so I might just want to camp out here a little longer, but… You may be onto something. We might want to organise inter-university events or somesuch in the near future.

  4. September 7, 2007 6:26 am

    Another.

  5. September 8, 2007 6:35 am

    congrats on the move over! best of luck to you and hope you have a great school year!

    Thanks! Hope not to need it, but… I can always use more luck.

Leave a Reply

