Skip to content

Immenant Departure

August 20, 2007

In exactly two weeks, I leave to move into my new Res in Waterloo. I don’t think I fully told you how awesome my new digs will be, but I got the best there is. I’m in Mackenzie-King Village, which is the apartment-style res I was hoping for. There’s four of us guys splitting an apartment, each with a single room to ourselves, as well as two bathrooms, a full (small) kitchen, and a common/living area.

A full description is here, but… You get the idea. Anyway. 2 weeks left. I’m not sure if I’m stoked or terrified. But I do know I’ve not started packing yet, and I should’ve.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2007 10:35 am

    best of luck in your endeavours over there!

    Thanks – y’all will certainly be getting stories here, so … equal benefit.

  2. August 25, 2007 6:50 pm

    Responded.

Leave a Reply

