Skip to content

Interior #7 – 24 hours!

May 28, 2006

Is a very long time to work. I just did it. I’m wrecked, and I’m working again tonight… I only managed 2 – 3 hours of sleep this morning, and I don’t know how I’ll make it through next shift. It’ll be rough.

But last night was a riot. Bee showed up that afternoon, which was cool. Nice to see her. We went looking for radio headphones, but no one has them anymore. Uh, that night, Don & I watched movies on the laptop and listened to “blue collar comedy” on Sirius Radio and junk like that. Ate food. Talked. Generally had good times. Napped, both of us got at least 2 – 3 hours of sleep. All in all, a 24-hour shift it totally worth it for the $450+ that it made me. I wasn’t calculating that everything after 4 hours OT is doubletime, not time-and-a-half in the last post that I talked about the shift.

Thankfully, I have time off to recover.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 28, 2006 7:15 pm

    Hey!
    It’s ME! Haha, as if you haven’t heard enough from me with that essay of an email i sent! 😛 Anyways, I just wanted to let you know that I got your xanga post and hopefully you can figure out how to send me emails!
    I just got back from work and I’m dead tired, but I didn’t work 24hrs so I figure i’m better off than you! (OOOOOOO…and I bought new shoes in my break!!!)
    Well, enjoy playing with the crazy machinery and large vechiles!
    ~Rache

  2. May 29, 2006 10:42 am

    Aw… I’ll reply when Mail starts sending stuff for me…

Leave a Reply

